banner image

Events

Programme for 2022/2023

Highlights of the new season include talks by several eminent external speakers, club members, plus five project nights and our usual competitions.

Note: A Google/Outlook subscribable calendar of events is available. Right click and copy the link location and add as an external subscription. For google calendar, go to here and add the copied URL.

WhenWhatTopic
Wed, 07 Sep 2022Open NightMy Summer
Wed, 14 Sep 2022Guest SpeakerJulie Cowdy: From a French market to the Saatchi
Wed, 21 Sep 2022Club SpeakerPaul Brelsford: The Changing Seasons
Wed, 28 Sep 2022Guest SpeakerIan Beesley: Where did it all go wrong?
Wed, 05 Oct 2022Project NightThings Ancient and Modern
Wed, 12 Oct 2022Guest SpeakerSally Sallett: Never Underestimate an Old Woman with a Camera
Thu, 13 Oct 2022Out And AboutSaltaire
Wed, 19 Oct 2022Club NightYPU Exhibition Images
Sat, 22 Oct 2022Out And AboutFountains Abbey
Wed, 26 Oct 2022Club ExchangeStokesley Photographic Society
Wed, 02 Nov 2022Project NightShapes
Wed, 09 Nov 2022Guest SpeakerSteve Race: Wildlife of Northern India
Wed, 16 Nov 2022Competition NightDigital Projected Image Competition
Wed, 23 Nov 2022Club SpeakerAlison Taylor: Photographing landscape whatever the weather
Wed, 30 Nov 2022Project NightPlanes, Trains and Automobiles
Wed, 07 Dec 2022Guest SpeakerLucy Saggers: Ford of the Sorrel
Wed, 14 Dec 2022Competition NightLeatt Cup Competition & Christmas Social
Wed, 04 Jan 2023Project NightColour
Wed, 11 Jan 2023Guest SpeakerChris Caesar: Composition within landscape photography
Wed, 18 Jan 2023Club NightStudio Workshop
Wed, 25 Jan 2023Guest SpeakerJustin Garner: Macro Photography
Wed, 01 Feb 2023Competition NightMono Print Competition
Wed, 08 Feb 2023Guest SpeakerErica Oram: The View From Here
Thu, 09 Feb 2023Club ExchangeStokesley Photographic Society
Wed, 15 Feb 2023Club SpeakerMorris Gregory and Harry Silcock: 5 Days in Glasgow
Wed, 22 Feb 2023Guest SpeakerSimon Sugden: Beauty and Decay in Derelict Britain
Wed, 01 Mar 2023Competition NightColour Print Competition
Wed, 08 Mar 2023Club Speaker4 Short Talks
Wed, 15 Mar 2023Project NightLight and Shade
Wed, 22 Mar 2023Club NightImages from Club Outings
Wed, 29 Mar 2023Competition NightSaville Trophy Competition: Autumn in Yorkshire
Wed, 05 Apr 2023Guest SpeakerAshley Franklin: The Wider World of Photography Part 1
Wed, 12 Apr 2023Guest SpeakerOliver Wright: The Last 12 months of Nature, Landscape and Macro Photography
Wed, 19 Apr 2023Guest SpeakerJohn Illingworth: A scandinavian AdVANture 2
Wed, 26 Apr 2023Club NightPresidents Night: TBC
Wed, 03 May 2023Club NightAnnual General Meeting
Sat, 29 Jul 2023ExhibitionAnnual Exhibition: TBC

Submission Deadlines

Competitions

Competition entries must be submitted by midnight 4 weeks prior to the competition night.

WhenTopic
Wed, 26 Oct 2022Digital Projected Image
Wed, 23 Nov 2022Leatt Cup
Wed, 04 Jan 2023Monochrome Print
Wed, 01 Feb 2023Colour Print
Wed, 01 Mar 2023Saville Trophy

Projects

Project entries must be submitted by midnight 2 weeks prior to the project night.

WhenTopic
Wed, 21 Sep 2022Things Ancient and Modern
Wed, 26 Oct 2022Shapes
Wed, 23 Nov 2022Planes, Trains and Automobiles
Wed, 21 Dec 2022Colour
Wed, 01 Mar 2023Light and Shade
Wed, 08 Mar 2023Images from Club Outings

© 2022 York Photographic Society

We value your privacy

We use cookies to enhance your experience and analyze our traffic. By clicking Accept, you consent to our use of cookies. Read more.